

Dr Gwynne Jones Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL ISLE OF ANGLESEY Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices LLANGEFNI Ynys Môn - Anglesey

> Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

LL77 7TW

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD		NOTICE OF MEET	ING
PWYLLGOR GWASANAETHAU DEMOCRATAIDD		DEMOCRATIC SE	RVICES COMMITTEE
DYDD MERCHER, 27 MEDI 2017 am 2.00 o'r gloch		WEDNESDAY, 27 at 2.00 pm	SEPTEMBER 2017
YSTAFELL BWYLLGOR 1 SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR LLANGEFNI		COMMITTEE ROO COUNCIL OFFICE LLANGEFNI	
Swyddog Pwyllgor	Shirley 01248 7		Committee Officer

#### **AELODAU / MEMBERS**

Cynghorwyr / Councillors:-

#### Plaid Cymru / The Party of Wales

Vaughan Hughes (Is-Gadeirydd/Vice-Chair), Carwyn Jones, R G Parry OBE, Dylan Rees, Nicola Roberts

## Y Grŵp Annibynnol / The Independent Group

Richard Griffiths, Dafydd Roberts

#### Plaid Lafur Cymru / Wales Labour Party

**J** Arwel Roberts

## Annibynnwyr Môn / Anglesey Independents

Eric Jones, R Llewelyn Jones (Cadeirydd/Chair)

# 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest from a Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

## 2 <u>MINUTES</u> (Pages 1 - 6)

To submit for confirmation, the draft minutes of the previous meetings of the Democratic Services Committee held on the following dates:-

- 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2017
- 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2017

## 3 <u>WELSH GOVERNMENT CONSULTATION - ELECTORAL REFORM IN LOCAL</u> <u>GOVERNMENT IN WALES (Pages 7 - 50)</u>

To submit a report by the Head of Democratic Services.

## 4 MEMBER TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT PLAN (Pages 51 - 60)

To submit a report by the Human Resources Development Manager on postelection induction for County Councillors and arrangements for training Town/Community Councillors.

## 5 MEMBERS' ANNUAL REPORTS (Pages 61 - 64)

To submit a report by the Head of Democratic Services on the information to be published about the work of County Councillors.

## 6 <u>COMMITTEE WORK PROGRAMME 2017/18</u> (Pages 65 - 66)

To submit a report by the Head of Democratic Services.